Mixed Reality Dinch (Dinner-Lunch) Philadelphia-London-Somewhere in Iowa

Part of the fun of SecondLife(R) is experimentation, whether it’s in-world or doing SL-related work in first life. Well…we experimented in both worlds (mixed reality) with a Dinch (Dinner-Lunch) shared by Gia Rossini and Dizzy Banjo (London), Penelope Drucker (somewhere in Iowa), and  Plato Pizzicato and me (Philadelphia).  Check out the YouTube vid:

Things weren’t perfect–it was hard to hear, and we couldn’t get much of a sense of what was going on in London (just that it was very noisy). And, apparently the bartender where Gia was did not have the same fascination with what we were doing as the Bonte employee. Next time, we’d like to try multiple video streams, so each can see each other’s first life setting.

3 Responses

  1. OMG, this is fabulous!!

    Next time it’ll be pizza at home for me, I think, as Romford (where I was) was sooooo not ready for transatlantic mixed reality dinching:

    the venue was said to have wifi, but didn’t; the bar manager was too stingy to allow me to plug my laptop into their mains for a little while (they were stingy in the toilet tissue department, too, btw) and the whole pub just gave me funny looks for the duration (I am used to that bit by now). Still, I would not have missed this gathering for the world!

    Thanks so much for the laughs to everyone who was there, and let’s organize the next transatlantic dinch very soon.

    Gia
    -x-

  2. Hey! That was cool!! I’m sorry I missed it! Next time, maybe – I’m in the UK too but in the Midlands, not noisy old London.

    🙂

  3. ha! Awesome vid it was great fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

